Finally got some time…

to update the blog a bit.  Been busy w/life and gearing up for Christmas as I’m sure everyone else is too.

I’ve finished the newest order for a custom bookmark and delivered it.  Sadly, I forgot to take a pic of it.  See, how busy its been?!?!  It was a 2x7in bookmark w/a blue fabric backing and I stitched “Mattie’s Mom” and 2 cowboy boots (red and pink – not exactly, but close enough).  She VERY much liked it.  😀

I’m trying to finish a baby bib for one of the students I worked with over the summer (she’s pregnant and due Jan’09).  Its turning out really cute and I’ll try harder to take a pic.

Otherwise, its been housework and doing the family thing.  The boys will break for the winter next Friday, so that’ll begin 2 weeks of them and the hubby home.  Pray for peace.

Well, I gotta get back to doing housework and starting dinner.  Write anytime.