Designing update

Well, I’ve been searching the internet for inspiration. 

The stitcher that has requested the stocking would like realistic animals for Noah’s Ark.  You’d think finding pictures that lend themselves to realistic, but simple, patterns would be extremely easy to find.  Its been quite the journey, but I think I’ve found what I’m looking for.

My only complaint w/this project is that I need to be able to manipulate the pictures (bigger/smaller, etc.), work on creating the cross stitches and I can’t really do that at work!!  ARRRGGGHH!!

I really “need” a laptop, so I could bring ALL my stuff w/me wherever I am.  That would be so cool.  I found one @ Best Buy that would only be $800, but we can’t really afford that right now and I think I’d feel guilty if I actually got it.  {sigh}  What am I to do??  I guess I’ll just let God work it out for me.  He’s always come through for me before and I can’t see why He wouldn’t now.  Patience.  This is one of those times I don’t want to wait.  Oh well.  😀